GemsNY Customer
Reviews

2,870 Reviews | 4.9 Ratings

GemsNY Customer
Reviews

2,500 Reviews | 4.9 Ratings

We are recognized for quality, price, and service - but don't take it from us, see what people like you have to say about GemsNY

We've earned high marks from our customers, not just for the quality and price of our products, but for the service they didn't expect. That's because we take the view that we aren't an anonymous online retailer; we are your personal jeweler. The #1 quality people look for in highly considered purchases is trust - that's why we make integrity our #1 product, offering no-hassle 30-day returns and a Lifetime warranty on our jewelry . And above all we welcome feedback - it maintains our high standards and helps new customers learn what they can expect and why they can trust us with their special occasions.

We are a Better Business Bureau ("BBB") accredited business, having achieved it's highest A+ rating. Read the testimonials below, all from actual GemsNY clients. In addition, we've consistently received high ratings on sites such as Yelp and SiteJabber.

Verified Buyer
October 14, 2022 by Accurate, Quick and Easy (FL, United States)
“Easy to evaluate the gems online and quick and easy purchase.”
Verified Buyer
September 24, 2022 by Excellent overall experience.... (NH, United States)
“Excellent overall experience and great prices.”
Verified Buyer
September 19, 2022 by Beautiful Ring & Gem (LA, United States)
“Great Price Great Service Quality work speedy shipping with finance options available which is the main reason I purchased items. Thanks CD ”
Verified Buyer
September 17, 2022 by Gorgeous (PA, United States)
“Excellent all around! Very happy!! ”
Verified Buyer
August 13, 2022 by Dependable Company (TX, United States)
“This was my 6th purchase. Every time the stones ha been more fantastic than the pictures. You can’t go wrong! High quality!”
Verified Buyer
June 10, 2022 by Trillion Sapphires (NY, United States)
“I look forward to purchasing more items from GemsNY in the future!”
Verified Buyer
January 18, 2022 by Do it! (SC, United States)
“My fiancé ordered my ring from here, and I ordered the matching wedding band to my ring, as well as his wedding band. The site is straightforward and simple, the customer service is excellent, and the shipping is expedient! I have had another friend order an engagement ring off the site for his now-fiancé because I talked about how happy the experience has made me!”
Verified Buyer
January 11, 2022 by Brilliance at it Finest (FL, United States)
“Extremely pleased with the overall process from the start to the finish. Your site was easy to navigate and your staff were extremely knowledgeable and professional. A+ service from start to finish.”
Verified Buyer
January 03, 2022 by Great decision! (CA, United States)
“Great experience. It is a beautiful, high quality stone at an unbeatable price. ”
Verified Buyer
December 29, 2021 by Fantastic Service and Product (WA, United States)
“Worked directly with GemsNY Representative to pair a heart shaped setting with a 4.57 carat AAA heart shaped Aquamarine. We had two larger stones to select from. The Representative took the time to actually compare the appearance of the two in the setting and recommended the smaller of the two… even though it cost less…. Good business. Couldn’t be happier with the stone and yellow gold Florentine setting.”
Verified Buyer
December 19, 2021 by Excellent experience and heirloom piece of jewelry (KY, United States)
“I loved everything about my experience creating my own ring at GemsNY to celebrate a special occasion! I was on the fence about the design and the stone, submitted two orders, and received a follow-up phone call with a representative from GemsNY who helped me make the choice that now I'm very happy with. All in all, great experience, I'll definitely be back!”
Verified Buyer
November 15, 2021 by Perfect (WA, United States)
“My wife and I love the diamond!”
Verified Buyer
November 14, 2021 by Quality and price (AZ, United States)
“Great quality and service for the last 15+ years.”
Verified Buyer
October 30, 2021 by Very Satisfied (NY, United States)
“Very satisfied. The tools, products and ordering process were complete and very easy to use.”
Verified Buyer
September 07, 2021 by A wonderful ruby engagement (OH, United States)
“GemsNY worked with me through difficulties (caused by myself) that made resizing necessary, and the end product was magnificent. An engagement ring worth its price and craftmanship.”
Verified Buyer
August 24, 2021 by Gladys DeGraaf (CA, United States)
“It was good”
Verified Buyer
August 23, 2021 by Aaron Bergeron (RI, United States)
“Excellent quality and will certainly buy from again soon!”
Verified Buyer
August 20, 2021 by Nicholas ODosey (TX, United States)
“It was easy and the ring arrived earlier the expected ”
Verified Buyer
August 15, 2021 by Tina Møller Nissen (Denmark, Denmark)
“Above expectations. Extremely beautiful Aquamarine gemstone ”
Verified Buyer
August 14, 2021 by Roy d. (TX, United States)
“WoW !!!”
Verified Buyer
August 13, 2021 by Don (ON, Canada)
“Beautiful diamond ring ! I love it . However, The diamond was not set properly. Dismonds is set crooked. I saw someone else had the same complaint . I just didn't think that would be happen to me . But I guess you get what you pay for. I didn't return or replace because I live in Canada and it would take light years to get a ring back . And I don't want anymore to propose to my partner . Gems NY diamonds are great !!! Craftsmanship is 3 stars . ”
Verified Buyer
August 12, 2021 by Coos (WI, United States)
“Good experience”
Verified Buyer
August 10, 2021 by Sun (CA, United States)
“Great Product Support and very good quality of loose gems.”
Verified Buyer
August 09, 2021 by Shelby (NH, United States)
“I had looked at a lot of ruby rings before coming to GemsNY. I am very pleased with the gem and setting I picked out. The ring is exquisite and the presentation is beautiful. A light in the box is the only thing that could make this better. I would definitely buy from GemsNY again.”
Verified Buyer
July 31, 2021 by Gregory Brodie (TN, United States)
“Very responsive and high quality customer service (so far).”
Verified Buyer
July 25, 2021 by DRW (OH, United States)
“I keep going back.”
Verified Buyer
July 24, 2021 by julie (MD, United States)
“Wonderful experience! I researched lab diamonds for weeks before taking the plunge. I made the right decision and am very happy with my diamond studs! Have received many compliments and I wear them almost every day because there are so beautiful and sparkly!”
Verified Buyer
July 21, 2021 by Susan G. (AZ, United States)
“I wanted a high quality Alexandrite. Since nice stones have good color change, it is somewhat difficult to tell on a website what the true color is going to be. So I called Gems of NY, and talked to an associate. I told him my 3 choices that I had narrowed it down to. He pulled the stones, and did a visual comparison. Using the parameters I had set, he was able to tell me which stone had more of the characteristics I was looking for. I was very pleased with my selection and will be making future purchases from Gems of NY”
Verified Buyer
July 19, 2021 by Carlos Guzman (TX, United States)
“Excellent shopping experience! Very happy with purchase.”
Verified Buyer
July 18, 2021 by Mr. Carter (NY, United States)
“I ordered a 2.23 ct round diamond to upgrade my wife's engagement ring. The diamond looked the same as it did online, flawless! I am 100% satisfied. ”
Verified Buyer
July 16, 2021 by Brent Vest (FL, United States)
“One of my Ruby's fell out only the 3rd time I wore the ring. It is currently in your possession for replacement and repair. I'm hoping my review will remain excellent if the repair is satisfactory ”
Verified Buyer
July 16, 2021 by Carl Youngstrom (WA, United States)
“Had a little problem with the expected delivery date (came too early when I wasn't home!) but that was solved without difficulty. Would definitely use Gems NY again.”
Verified Buyer
July 12, 2021 by Anthony Crespo (WI, United States)
“I would only ask not to advertise any product (specifically the emeralds) as grade AAAAA, because theres no such grade. ”
Verified Buyer
July 09, 2021 by Bryan T. (CO, United States)
“I ordered one sapphire and once it was delivered realized I should have just done the 'comparison' shopping option of at least two. GemsNY was very easy to contact and they were able to retroactively enlist me in the 'comparison shopping' program since the price of the two gems were so similar. Very helpful!”
Verified Buyer
July 07, 2021 by Bradley Best (ME, United States)
“I love everything about your site! So affordable and amazing selection.”
Verified Buyer
July 07, 2021 by Oksana Ryjouk (FL, United States)
“The packaging was a little weird considering a gem was being shipped and it was packaged with the flimsiest tape and bubble wrap possible. Both my spouse and I thought it would at least come in a purple velvet/suede bag for the gem with a GemsNY logo or something more secure! Only suggestion for future orders”
Verified Buyer
July 05, 2021 by KATHLEEN PETOSKEY (MI, United States)
“Your website was very easy to navigate and very informative including pictures and information on the particular gems. I am presently having the lab grown diamond I ordered set on a ring, so it is still at the jewelers. I had never heard of a lab grown diamond before nor have I ever ordered an individual gem online. I was pleased with the transaction and the diamond is beautiful! I am anxious to get my ring back with the new sparkly stone!”
Verified Buyer
July 03, 2021 by Janine Vanegas (VA, United States)
“Great”
Verified Buyer
July 01, 2021 by Zack (ME, United States)
“I've ordered from GemsNY a couple times and it's always been easy and the shipping is fast. I've never bought jewelry so I can't comment on that, But I've bought a bunch of different gems and I love every single one.”
Verified Buyer
July 01, 2021 by Jeff Lamotte (TX, United States)
“Smooth transaction ”
Verified Buyer
June 30, 2021 by Kristin (VA, United States)
“Great selection, fast shipping, pleased with the gemstone.”
Verified Buyer
June 27, 2021 by Sheri Errickson (NY, United States)
“Your tanzanite selection is quite impressive. It is far better than my local stores. ”
Verified Buyer
June 25, 2021 by Seth Gibson (MI, United States)
“Quick shipping and great quality. I highly recommend them! ”
Verified Buyer
June 25, 2021 by Joseph Cristarella (AR, United States)
“Very good experience”
Verified Buyer
June 24, 2021 by Tom Jones (WY, United States)
“Great experience. I would purchase from gemsny again”
Verified Buyer
June 24, 2021 by James Rice (GA, United States)
“Very good process from start to finish.”
Verified Buyer
June 22, 2021 by Van (TX, United States)
“Absolutely beautiful and I love it! Getting to create your own necklace is a nice experience. The website was easy to use and understand. The necklace arrived on schedule and was exactly what I ordered. Would highly recommend this company to everyone. ”
Verified Buyer
June 21, 2021 by Tannie Landry (FL, United States)
“I was very happy with the ring and the help I received from Gemsny.com. ”
Verified Buyer
June 20, 2021 by Brittany (TN, United States)
“Overall wonderful experience! Will recommend! ”
Verified Buyer
June 17, 2021 by Jerry Davidson (TX, United States)
“Repeat shopper, very good prices and easy web experience.”
Load more

Clients Speak

Our strong social media presence has facilitated our clients to candidly express their views about the quality of our products and services. Their appreciation and suggestions are a source of our motivation to maintain the high standard of customer service which we are known for.

As on 11-29-2022

Shopping Cart (ID# )
Login to save your shopping cart
Close
Order Summary (4 Items)